By: Annie Suhy, Librarian and Collection Development Specialist at OverDrive. 

Over the weekend, I ate at a new Mexican restaurant a friend told me I should try. I asked the waiter about his favorite dish on the menu–enchiladas. No surprise, it was a big plate of spicy deliciousness. After dinner, I watched the documentary, Man on Wire (available on OverDrive!), that was suggested for me based on my previous ratings. Two thumbs up! The real-life wire-walking footage looked especially terrifying for acrophobics like me on our new big-screen TV. We bought the one with the best reviews, of course. You get the idea. Recommendations are an (almost) guaranteed way to find something you’ll really like without any of the guesswork. We can (almost) guarantee that you’ll love the Recommended List collections our Staff Librarians have handpicked and curated for a range of different subjects and needs.

New Lists: Where you can go to find all of the newly created lists.
Best Of . . . : We compile the best of the best including award winners, New York Times bestsellers, reviews, critically acclaimed titles, plus top picks from OverDrive and hot pre-orders.
Read-Alikes: We know your patrons are always looking for their next great read. Use our popular read-alike lists to find titles for favorite books and authors, TV shows, movies, and even podcasts!
Streaming Video: From comedy to horror, award winners to watch-alikes, we have video lists tailored to suit both your casual watchers and film buffs.
Special Topics: We have our finger on the pulse of titles that tie in with trending news stories, timely topics, holiday and seasonal collections, and other of-the-moment books your patrons crave.
Audiobook Collections: With top-ranked titles from leading publishers, award winners, and listen-alikes, you’ll be on top of the best selections for this increasingly popular format.
School Collections: Dedicated school librarians have chosen the best popular reading, classroom reads, special subject and content matter, and more for K-12.
Kids & Teens: Read-alongs! YA Novels! Favorite characters! There’s something for every age and reading interest in these titles created just for young patrons.
Diversity Collections: These multicultural selections ensure you’re reaching every patron with your library’s offerings.
Canadian Lists: Popular authors, publishers, and regional titles perfect for Canada.
International Lists: Popular authors, publishers, and regional titles for Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.
State Lists: State award winners and local lists featuring homegrown authors, settings, and topics.

Explore all of the Recommended List collections in the Partner Portal. Wondering who’s behind these selections? Learn about our Staff Librarians!

Clicking on a list within the Partner Portal will take you to a Marketplace search result where you can easily add the titles to a cart.

Comments are closed.