Digipalooza isn’t the only thing coming this August. As the calendar moves closer to fall, we begin to turn our focus on some of the biggest new titles coming out and we’re excited to highlight some of Blackstone Audio’s audiobook releases coming soon. You can find these audiobooks in OverDrive Marketplace. The following is a write up by Amanda Casserly of Blackstone Audio, looking at some their new titles your users are sure to love.

Blackstone Audio is one of the nation’s largest independent audiobook publishers, dedicated to providing the best audiobook content available. We are proud to partner with OverDrive as the library digital solution for Blackstone and Hachette titles.

The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter • August 8, 2017
“Karin Slaughter’s most ambitious, most emotional, and best novel” yet (James Patterson) is The Good Daughter, a blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense “written with a tenderness and empathy that will break your heart” (bestselling author Kathryn Stockett). This August 8 simultaneous release from the #1 New York Times bestselling author will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

The Indigo Girl by Natasha Boyd • October 3, 2017
An incredible story of dangerous and hidden friendships, ambition, betrayal, and sacrifice, The Indigo Girl by Natasha Boyd will appeal to fans of historical fiction with a strong female protagonist. Based on a true story, the novel follows the efforts of sixteen-year-old Eliza Lucas to save her family’s plantation in in 1739 by growing how value indigo for dye.

The Store by James Patterson and Richard DiLallo • August 14, 2017
Haunted by James Patterson and James O. Born • September 18, 2017
Fall features two new novels from #1 New York Times bestselling author James Patterson, offering the fast-paced suspense listeners have come to depend on. The Store follows writers Jacob and Megan Brandeis as they go undercover to take on the Store, a retail behemoth that has helped usher in an age of unparalleled convenience—but at what price? Haunted is book 10 in the wildly popular Michael Bennett series.

Paris in the Present Tense by Mark Helprin • October 3, 2017
Mark Helprin, the “last epic novelist” (Esquire) and the highly praised author of four New York Times bestselling novels, writes of a seventy-year-old man suddenly faced with major shocks to his long-term principles in Paris in the Present Tense.

Winter Solstice by Elin Hilderbrand• October 3, 2017
New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand revisits the Quinn Family at the Winter Street Inn in this next installment of the successful series.

Seeing Red by Sandra Brown • August 15, 2017
With Seeing Red, #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful, sexy thriller. Sure to keep listeners on the edge of their seats, this new audiobook will feature Brown’s signature combination of steamy romance and jaw-dropping plot twists.

It’s Not Yet Dark by Simon Fitzmaurice • August 1, 2017
In It’s Not Yet Dark, Simon Fitzmaurice, filmmaker, husband, and father of five, draws us into his inner world as he recounts his diagnosis with ALS and the decision to undergo a risky medical procedure to save his life. This amazing memoir was a #1 bestseller upon its release in Ireland and was recently adapted into a feature length documentary narrated by Colin Farrell. Alan Rickman heralded the book as “Beautifully written. Utterly life-affirming.”

We’d like to thank Blackstone Audio for their support of both Digipalooza and libraries as a whole.

Comments are closed.